4-H Ambassadors & County Council

4-H Ambassador Program

Front Row L-R: Biaca Ancira, Vicente Garza, Gabi Ramirez,

Back Row L-R: Meagan Turrubiates, Carlos “Pops” Guerra III, Tessa de la Garza, Davin Pena, Rowly Sandoval and Diego Salas/

Not Present: Darby McGurk and Mia Gonzalez


The Texas 4-H Ambassador Program was started to project a clear and accurate image of the Texas 4-H Youth Development Program. More specifically, the purpose of a 4-H Ambassador program is to tell and show key audiences what the 4-H Youth Development Program is and who it impacts. Then these audiences will understand the impact 4-H is having in the lives of young people and how the 4-H Program is addressing key youth issues in the community and state.

Ambassador Handbook (2020 2021)

Ambassador Handbook (2022- 2023)

How to join the 4-H Ambassador Program?

If you are interested in applying to the Hidalgo County 4-H Ambassador Program, refer to the Handbook for eligibility information and program requirements. For more information, call 956-383-1026.

2022-2023 (Ambassador Application)

Applications are Due June 7, 2022 by 5:00 p.m. Please drop off application at Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Office in Hidalgo County.    

2021-2022 4-H Ambassadors 

Bianca Ancira           Tessa de la Garza           Vicente Garza III

Mia Gonzalez            Carlos Guerra III           Darby McGurk

Davin Pena                Gabriela Ramirez          Diego Salas

Rowly Sandoval        Meagan Turrubiates

Hidalgo County  4-H County Council

The Hidalgo 4-H Council is an organization comprised of elected Council officers and club representatives. The organization stresses youth leadership training and development, and meets to conduct business, educational meetings, plan community service projects, and enjoy the company of fellow 4-H’ers. Youth Leadership Council also has a district and state counterpart.

NEW!!! 2022-2023 4-H County Council Office Declarations

Click here


Hidalgo 4-H  County Council Officers 2021-2022:

President Anna Vela     1st Vice President Lily Ford

2nd Vice President Gabriela Ramirez    Secretary Cora Ford

Reporter Carlos X. Guerra III        Treasurer Emily Denny

Parliamentarian Preston Galvan     District Delegate Tessa de la Garza

District Delegate Wyatt Robbins

Want to become a 4-H County Officer?

Must be a 4-H member, attend 4 county council meetings, attend 3 meetings to vote, and be 12 years of age.

When are the county council meetings?

The county council meetings are scheduled the 4th Tuesday, of every month at 7:00 p.m.  Please refer to the 4-H newsletter for more information.

To Join the 4-H County Council Meetings, please click the link below:

County Council Meeting Link:

Comments are closed.